jump to navigation

Great Radio Interview on Richard Dawkins by Brian Lehrer Wednesday, April 25, 2007

Posted by henry000 in Brian Lehrer, evolution, faith, God, radio interview, radio talk show, rationality, religion, Richard Dawkins.
trackback

Here is the audio of an intelligent and civilised radio interview of Richard Dawkins conducted by Brian Lehrer of WNYC. In this 25 minutes or so interview Dawkins outlines why he is almost certain that God does not exist, why the indoctrination of religion to children is considered almost child-abuse, why he is spiritual in the sense of arts and poetry, and much more.

I have spent quite a bit of time in writing down the entire transcripts as accurately as I could. There are certain words that I could not understand, which I have marked with “[???]”. Hopefully some of you can help me with them, and point to any other mistakes I might have made.

I thought this interview is much more in depth than the highly anticipated television interview with Bill O’Reilly, where a transcript can be found here. This is the first time I come across Brian Lehrer, and he seems rather thoughtful.

Download the video, read the transcript, and enjoy the interview.

Richard Dawkins

Comments»

1. Adrian - Tuesday, May 1, 2007

Hi Henry

I came across your blog while wandering around WordPress.com, with a view to using WordPress on our website. I’ve just started a job redesigning and rebuilding the website of Dundee University, Scotland, and I’m starting to put some audio and video on the site.

Coincidentally the first online audio I put up was a talk by Professor Lord Robert Winston, a very prominent UK-based researcher into human embryology and fertility, and a vocal supporter of stem-cell research, as well as a friend of Richard Dawkins. It’s called The Science Delusion (an interesting title for a prominent scientist!) and I thought you might like to blog it…

It’s here: http://www.dundee.ac.uk/externalrelations/events/lectures.html

Best wishes

Adrian

2. John - Friday, May 4, 2007

you may like this:

http://mysticonomics.blogspot.com/

best


Leave a Reply

