jump to navigation

Quiz: What Kind of Atheist Are You? Saturday, May 26, 2007

Posted by henry000 in agnosticism, atheism, Buddhism, Christianity, evolution, faith, funny, God, Hinduism, Islam, Judaism, quiz, rationality, religion, science, secularism, Sikhism, spirituality.
trackback

Courtesy of Evolving Thoughts and the ever-resourceful Pharygula, here is the result of what type of an atheist I am… below is the result – I am a 100% “scientific atheist” – and somewhat surprisingly, a 25% of a theist!

Of course, there are questions regarding evolution.

What kind of atheist are you?

You scored as Scientific Atheist, These guys rule. I’m not one of them myself, although I play one online. They know the rules of debate, the Laws of Thermodynamics, and can explain evolution in fifty words or less. More concerned with how things ARE than how they should be, these are the people who will bring us into the future.

Scientific Atheist
100%
Militant Atheist
75%
Spiritual Atheist
58%
Angry Atheist
42%
Apathetic Atheist
33%
Theist
25%
Agnostic
8%

What kind of atheist are you?
created with QuizFarm.com

Comments»

1. totaltransformation - Saturday, May 26, 2007

How can an atheist be even .001% theist? Sounds like being “a little pregnant.”

2. ollie - Saturday, May 26, 2007

I scored 100% scientific atheist, and 75% religious atheist.

The latter isn’t surprising as I find prayer and meditation to be useful; I just don’t ascribe supernatural intervention of any sort.

And IF there is something supernatural deity beyond our existence, I seriously doubt it would be superficial enough to demand worship. 🙂

3. Back in Austin « blueollie - Saturday, May 26, 2007

[…] blog “On Evolution” has a link to an interesting test. I took it and scored as […]

4. Errjott - Sunday, May 27, 2007

I am Agnostic because I don’t have and I do not like to fight a crowd of believers. Atheists give too much credit to the question of rationalism, frankly I doubt that only science is the answer to all questions. Science is a new “God” in itself and mostly people only believe and worship again in a new form of absolutism. We can not know how science will explain dark substances in space and in my given time I will only be able to evaluate what is available on the market of ideas. But these are mostly ideas and concepts we can proove in so far that certain theories also work practically. Meditation is also not-thinking and a lot of people talk all the time to themselfes. They miss that silence and stopping permanent interpretations is a good thing to do. Also the Chi-power works as a concept and people training Tai-Chi have good results for their health. I call that a must-believe-system, it helps. It shurely helps to believe in what you are doing even if that energy-form is not jet scientifically proven. Also Wilhelm Reich was successfully operating with his Orgon-theory. Maybe in hundred years it will be commonly accepted. Maybe there will be concepts we can not jet know. So for me it is mostly a question of tolerance. I like people that honestly believe without being on a mission. As long as they do it for themselfes and do not point fingers at others (or even uglier things) I do not really want to cure others. Tolerance is a virtue we need so dreadfully. All these frightened people that look for explanaitions. In a time where Neocon’s even do scare them more and more.( The power of nightmares BBC…find it on Google Video) The church knew and learned it from the Roman emperors. Scare the people and you can manipulate them. I like to think of myself as self-determined and bright. So I am old and selconfidend enough to say that I do not know an answer. All the ideas about a paradise do sound quiet boring to me.

5. truthmerchant - Wednesday, November 4, 2009

The progressive Christian (sic)

http://digg.com/d318rnj

6. xandiprice - Monday, January 25, 2010

i got 92% scientific, and 92% apathetic… i think that means i’m strange.


Leave a Reply

